Cloud Computing Classification/ Azure Classification

Cloud Computing can be classified as two main models

  1. Deployment model
    1. Public Cloud
    2. Private Cloud
    3. Hybrid Cloud
  2. Service Model
    1. IaaS – Infrastructure as a service eg: VMs
    2. PaaS – Platform as a service eg: SQL Instance, Web Apps
    3. SaaS – Software as a service eg: O365,Gmail

Microsoft Azure is supporting all the above models

Architecture of Azure

  1. Azure Service management/Classic – legacy
  2. Azure Resource Manager

Azure VMs

  • Can be create through by portal as well using the PS script
  • Can create the VM depends on the requirement with the Sku and can scale at any time we want
  • All the VM images will be available in Azure market place also available Linux VM images
  • Microsoft will manage the disk and the network if we are select the managed service disk
  • Microsoft can give the 99.95 % SLA if we are configured the high availability option(Update,Fault domain)
  • Storage account is the primary requirement of the VM creation and the storage account name should be globally unique since the endpoint can publish to the internet

Azure Networking

  • Address space and the subnet is the integral part of Azure
  • In ARM we will be able to create Vnet to Vnet, Site to Site, point to site VPN
  • Express route and the VPN connectivity are the two possible way to connect the Azure Infra apart from the Https traffic
  • Content Delivery Network(CDN) is helpful for the web apps to store the metadata of high memory files

Azure AD

  • We can extend the on premises AD infra to azure with azure AD
  • AAD connect is helping us to sync the on premises user info to Azure AD
  • MFA can be enable through Azure AD